29 April —10 May 2019


World famous
Trio Wanderer

Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian violin

Raphaël Pidoux cello

Vincent Coq piano




Trio Wanderer

Besides numerous radio and television recordings (Radio France, BBC, ARD, Mezzo), the French-German television company ARTE made a film on the Trio Wanderer, broadcast in June 2003. Heralded by the professional music world, the Trio Wanderer has been awarded for the third time in February 2009 (previously in 1997 and 2000) a Victoire de la Musique for Best Instrumental Ensemble of the year. In 2017, for its 30th anniversary, a book written by Olivier Bellamy and tracing the history of the Trio has been published by Art3 Edition. In 2014, Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian and Raphaël Pidoux took the position of Professor of violin and cello at the Paris’ Conservatoire national supérieur de Musique et de Danse. Vincent Coq is Professor of Chamber Music at the Haute École de Musique de Lausanne since 2010. In 2015, Trio Wanderer’ members are bestowed the Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters (Chevalier dans l’ordre des Arts et Lettres). Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian plays on a violin of Charles Coquet (Paris – 2014) and a Gand Père (Paris – 1840, lent by Mr Nicolas Dufourcq). Raphaël Pidoux plays on a violoncello of Gioffredo CAPPA (Saluzzo 1680).


Alexey Shor

"Seven pieces for piano trio"


Franz Schubert


Notturno in Es-Dur, D 897


Camille Saint-Saëns


Piano Trio No. 2, Op. 92



Tickets & Info

Tel.: +356 2787 7705

Еuropean Foundation
for Support of Culture

6, Westin Dragonara Resort,
Dragonara Road,
St Julians, STJ 3143
Republic of Malta.

Email: info@eufsc.eu
Web: www.eufsc.eu

Organized by:

© Malta International Music Festival

Copyright notices

The content and programs on this website are copyrighted. All rights are reserved to European Foundation for Support of Culture. Parts of this site may contain images, texts or sounds that are subject to the copyright of third parties. The copyright notices in these cases are noted in appropriate places. Information on this website, including text, images and sound, may not be copied, transferred, distributed or stored without the written permission of the publisher. This applies equally to all the contents created by European Foundation for Support of Culture. Modifications of the contents of this website is expressly prohibited.

By downloading our content, the user agrees to the terms contained on the pages. Violations of these provisions will be prosecuted by us.